Blessing Ceremony for UG & PG Level final Year students

St. Thomas College, Ruabandha, Bhilai, organized Blessing Ceremony for the UG and PG Level final Year students and Felicitation Ceremony of the 48 university Rank Holders for the Academic Session 2022-23 in a spiritual ambience. Dr. K. Subramaniam, Member of State Planning Commission C.G. was invited as the Chief Guest. Dr. M.G Roymon extended a warm welcome to the distinguished guests. Addressing the students, Dr. Subramanian said that the students of St. Thomas College should be proud of this renowned College of Chhattisgarh that has the best state- of- the- art and provides ample opportunity for the students to acquire quality education.  Motivating the students, he further said that with the new found education students should use it to make a difference in the world. Manager Bishop of the college, His Grace Alexios Mar Eusebius presided over the function. His grace in his benediction speech focused on the importance of education in student’s life. Blessing the students, His grace exhorted them to unleash the potential within   and use their skills and knowledge to foster a positive impact in the society. Dr. Subramaniam and the Manager Bishop of the college congratulated all university rank holders for showcasing an exceptional display of academic excellence and appreciated all the faculty members for their relentless efforts in nurturing the students. Administrator of the college Fr. Dr. Joshi Varghese also graced the ceremony and applauded the efforts of the college in carving a niche in the landscape of Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya.  University rank holders were felicitated by the college .The college expressed gratitude to all final Year students by presenting a token of remembrance. Final year students from Undergraduate and Postgraduate level shared their views about the college. The Programme was conducted by Dr. Susan .R Abraham ( Asst. Prof.  Dept. of Management). Dr. Chanda Verma (Asst. Prof. Dept. of Chemistry)  Convenor of the programme , proposed vote of thanks.