One week Faculty Development Program for newly joined faculties

Department of Education, St. Thomas College, Ruabandha Sector Bhilai in association with IQAC organized one week Faculty Development Program for newly joined faculties. In this program Administrator of the College, Rev. Fr. Dr. Joshi Varghese, Dipti Santosh, Dr. Soniya Popli, Maju Joy, Kanhaiya Pandey, Dr. Reema Dewangan, Dr. Jyotsana Gadpayle, Dr. Anupama Gangrade, and Dr. Sumita Singh discussed various topics to enhance the quality and impact of teaching. Dr. Ankita Deshmukh Asst. Professor, Dept. of Psychology discussed the topic creative problem solving by giving a power point presentation. In the beginning of last day’s session Mr. Netra Gupta Asst. Prof. Department of Mathematics presented a brief report of seven days faculty development program. Principal of the college Dr. M. G. Roymon shared his experience of teaching and highlighted the important qualities of a good teacher. IQAC coordinator Dr. Debjani Mukherjee motivated all the faculties to always do hard work. Head of Edcuation Dept. Dr. Sheeja Thomas appreciated all the presentations and congratulated to all the participants for their active participation. Administrator of the College, Rev. Fr. Dr. Joshi Varghese collected feedback from all the faculties about the Faculty Development Program. The program was conducted by Ms. Punita Sinha Faculty of Dept. of English. After that all the faculties from various departments shared their experience about the program in which Ms. Mohini Sharma from Chemistry Dept. Ms. Varidhi Pandey and Nidhi Shyam from Commerce Dept., Dr. Ritu Mishra from Physics Dept. and Mr. Amitabh Sharma from Dept. of journalism was present. At last Dr. Kiran Bala Asst. Professor Dept. of Economics proposed vote of thanks.