PhD Awardees Felicitated at St. Thomas College, Bhilai

St. Thomas College organized a formal ceremony to honor five faculty members awarded Doctor of Philosophy during the academic year 2021-22. Present on the occasion were Rt. Rev.Fr. Thomas Ramban , Vicar MGO Cathedral Bhilai, and Administrator of the college Rev. Fr. Dr. Joshi Varghese. Principal of the college Dr. M.G. Roymon welcomed the gathering and offered heartfelt congratulations to the awardees. Principal felicitating the faculty members said that St. Thomas College feels proud of the faculty members who earned Doctor of Philosophy Award and hoped that all of them will play a pivotal role in upgrading the academic environment of the college. Gracing the occasion Administrator of the college said that all the Ph. D awardees have mastered wide range of expertise in their respective subjects. He further added that they should demonstrate their strength to foster more accurate understanding of their subjects to the students and thus benefit the college and society at large. The faculty members were felicitated with token of achievement by the college on receiving Ph. D award. The felicitated faculty members were Dr. Rupa Shrivastva (Dept. of Education) and Dr. Prateek Kumar Sharma (P.G. Dept. of Commerce) received Doctor of Philosophy from Pt. R.S.U, Raipur; Dr. Smitha Suresh Daniel and Dr. Santosh Kumar Miri (P.G. Dept. of Computer Science) received Doctor of Philosophy from Dr. C.V. Raman University Bilaspur, and Dr. Neetu Raj Panicker received Doctor of Philosophy from Kerala University. The faculty members recognized as Research Guide by Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, Durg were also felicitated by the college. The Management and faculty members congratulated all the Ph. D awardees.