St. Thomas College students maintain Legacy of Excellence in Academics

As per the notification released by Hemchand Yadav Vishwavidyalaya, Durg. 48 Students of St. Thomas College Ruabandha, Bhilai have secured prominent position in the University Merit List for the academic Session 2022-23. 8 Students earned 1st position and secured Gold Medal. Among the Students who secured Gold Medal are Ms. Sukanya Anandita Jena of (B.A), Ms. Bhubaneshwari Bagh of (BBA),Ms. Bhavna Bhandari of (B.Com),Ms. Omika Jena of (B.C.A), Ms. Anushka Talukdar of M.Sc (Biotechnology),Ms. Monica Dalal of (M.Sc-Chemistry), Ms. Pratiksha Pandey of (M.A-Psychology) and Ms. Bipasha Ray Sokhey of (MA English).It is glorious moment for the college that other than 8 gold medal, 40 students has secured prominent position in the University Merit list at UG and PG Level. In B.A Ms. Astha Mishra secured 2nd position, Ms. Shivani Awasthi 3rd , Mr. Nitish Singh Thakur 4th ,Ms. Suman Bhoi 5th , Ms. Kashish Karia 7th , Ms. Aishwarya Xalxo 8th and Ms. Leeza Lowanshi secured 9th position. The students of Management Studies have also excelled in the University exams. Ms. Koena Murthy secured 4th position, Mr. Ayur Rao Mahajan stood 9th and Ms. Yashasvi Dubey secured 10th position. In B.Com Ms. Purnima Upadhyay stood 4th and Ms. Komal Karia bagged 9th position. Ms. Aparna Mahobiya of BCA secured 2nd position and Ms. Riya Dutta Sharma of B.Sc got 4th position. It is a proud moment for the College that in the PG Department of Psychology, all the 10 positions in university merit list were secured by St. Thomas College students. Ms. Riya Maitry got 2nd position; Ms. Palak Agrawal secured 3rd position, Ms. Praniti Mandavi 4th, Ms. Shraddha Verma 5th, Mr. Sudhir Verma 6th, Ms. Muskan Gupta 7th, Ms. Megha Merin Mathew 8th, Ms. Shruti Sengupta 9th and Ms.Jyoti Yadav stood 10th. In M.Sc Biotechnology Ms. Sharon Sunil Samuel stood 2nd, Ms. Katha Sanyal 3rd, Ms. Vasudha Singh 4th, Ms. Prachi Thakur 8th, Mr. Shikhar Mathur 9th,

Mr. Harsh Kumar Sahu from M.Sc Microbiology secured 6th position and Ms. Shalini Joshi stood 6th in M.Sc Zoology. From the PG Department of Mathematics Ms. Mansi Vankhede secured 6th position, Ms. Jagriti Dewangan got 7th and Ms. K. Riya Naidu was 9th in the University Merit list. Ms. Dhanlaxmi Painkra of M.Com got 4th position, followed by Ms. Anupama Bhagat 5th and Ms. Pragya Bhagat got 7th position. In M.A. English Ms. Jyoti Verma secured 2nd position, Ms. Rimpi Kumari 3rd , Ms. Shruti Daniel 5th and Ms. Aishwarya Sahu secured 7th position. Manager Bishop of the College, H.G. Alexios Mar Eusebius, and Administrator, Fr. Dr. Joshi Varghese, Principal, Dr. M.G. Roymon and all faculty members of the College congratulated the merit holders.